Sunday, 12 August 2012

Indian Olympic videos

Proud be Indian - 6 Medals 2 silver 4 bronze

Team India for Olympics Cheer for US! 1.2 billion people, 1.2 billion pairs of eyes, zillions of wishes - This page is to cover everything on London Olympics 2012 and cheer for every athlete of India.

2 late sparks from indian wrestlers.

Star wrestler Sushil Kumar celebrates after winning against Kazakistan Akzhurek Tanatarov in their men's 66kg freestyle semifinal match at the Olympic Games in London on Sunday.
vijaykumar,yogeshwar dutt,mary kom, gagan narang,sushil kumar

The great Mary Kom

Gagan Narang

Sushil as a flag bearer

Yogeshwar dutt
Yogeshwar’s bronze medal was also a stupendous feat considering the fact that he bounced back brilliantly after losing his 60kg quarterfinal bout and worked his way to the bronze through the repechage stage. He showed tremendous stamina, skill and strength to overcome all odds.

Sliver medals

Vijay Kumar has won the silver medal in men's 25 m rapid fire pistol event and became the third man ever representing India to win an individual silver medal

Sushil Kumar won the Silver medal in 66 kg Freestyle wrestling. Sushil Kumar is the first Indian to win an individual medal in back to back Olympics. He had won a bronze medal in the 2008 Beijing Olympics in the same category

Bronze medals

Gagan Narang won the country's first medal at the Games, a bronze in the 10 metre air rifle event.

Saina Nehwal, won a bronze medal in women's singles in badminton. She has become the first Indian to win a medal in Badminton at the Olympics. She is also the second Indian woman to win an individual medal after Karnam Malleswari's bronze medal in Weightlifting in 2000.

Mary Kom won India its fourth medal at the games by winning a Bronze in the Women's flyweight category in Boxing. She is the third Indian woman to win a medal at the Olympics.

Yogeshwar Dutt by winning a bronze in the 60 kg Freestyle Wrestling event, won India the fourth bronze and the fifth medal overall. This is the third individual medal in wrestling after bronze medals by Sushil Kumar in 2008 and K D Jadhav in 1952

Medals breakdownTotal